pasterrapid.blogg.se

How to transfer ps3 save game data to another machine
How to transfer ps3 save game data to another machine







how to transfer ps3 save game data to another machine
  1. #HOW TO TRANSFER PS3 SAVE GAME DATA TO ANOTHER MACHINE UPDATE#
  2. #HOW TO TRANSFER PS3 SAVE GAME DATA TO ANOTHER MACHINE FREE#

Keep that in mind when trying to decide which version of the new game to pick up, if you have not already done so. Vehicles (will be found in the same garage they were left in before the transfer)Īlso, any money that was purchased actually through PSN or Xbox Live for use in the game can only be transferred from PlayStation 3 to PlayStation 4 and Xbox 360 to Xbox One.All Grand Theft Auto Online game progress.When going through this process, all of the following will be transferred over to the new game: If you have multiple GTA Online characters saved from the original games on PlayStation 4 and Xbox 360, you will have a big decision to make, as you can only transfer one over to the new game.

#HOW TO TRANSFER PS3 SAVE GAME DATA TO ANOTHER MACHINE FREE#

It shouldn’t take very long at all, so feel free to check back soon after and you can start your online experience in the current-gen version right away. However, when the transfer is made, any progress made on the new version will be overwritten completely, with only money being kept, so be forewarned.Īfter starting the process, the game will automatically bounce you back to story mode, where you must wait for the transfer to occur. If you do the latter, you will be prompted again by going to the Grand Theft Auto Online part of the main menu in the future. At this point, you can go ahead and make the transfer or choose to push it off until later.

how to transfer ps3 save game data to another machine

Upon doing this, you will be almost instantly be asked if you want to transfer your character over. First you must play through the prologue and then you will be able to open up Grand Theft Auto Online through pausing the game or the character wheel. Once done with that, fire up Grand Theft Auto V on either PlayStation 4 or Xbox One. This can easily be done right here in your settings on the Rockstar Social Club page.

#HOW TO TRANSFER PS3 SAVE GAME DATA TO ANOTHER MACHINE UPDATE#

If not I will update in the next 2 hours.After that, start by going to the Rockstar Social Club and go ahead and link your account to your PSN or Xbox Live accounts, or whichever you plan on getting the original gamesave from. So time to see if I can follow my own advice and do it again, hairdryer and all. Lasted bout a month (enough to get me to Lv 24, I was at Lv 9 I think on my first system) but like most it's YLOD'd on me also (both the old fatgirl systems!) I used hair dryer in box to get it to stay on long enough to get my disc and the above recovery of an AWESOME SAVE!! But I went cheap and bought a used system from a friend. Please note, however, that we can only offer a complete transfer in the sense that you will exclusively be able to play your account on the new device.

I am getting ready to repeat the process.ĭon't ever buy a used system,and the fat models at that! I did it once when I got the YLOD. If you wish to transfer your account to a device with a different operating system (iOS <-> Android), you need to get in touch with our customer support team.

Load Skyrim saved game data under your old user and all that and ENJOY!!.I used the same name as the old machine in case the game tried to recognize that as well.

how to transfer ps3 save game data to another machine

Now you have just transfered the "user" that Skyrim recognized as the user for that save. Network under your old username and password. Make sure new PS3 has no users and log into P.S.This hides your "user" until you sign in again,I also deleted my user on PlayStation home screen as well. Save your old game save data to a USB (I don't have much so I used 2GB).It took me a couple hours and a little playing around so I'm giving you the exact steps of what I did. It literally won't let you even press the save button though you can play the game from where you saved off your USB. Some games automatically save your progress if you exit the game correctly.

how to transfer ps3 save game data to another machine

It said something like this game is saved under another user. I recently solved the data transfer issue for Skyrim on the PS3.None of the answers above helped at all,and like "lildominoe" I was able to save and transfer the data to a USB but not save afterwards.









How to transfer ps3 save game data to another machine